Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

After just over twelve months of joining WordPress, I have finally hit 100! Before anyone start typing “Happy Birthday”, I must stress that it’s my post count that I was talking about and not that I have become a centenarian overnight. As this being the 100th post, I want to offer up something that’s slightly different to my weekly submissions.

About four weeks ago I downloaded Instagram onto my iphone, I was fascinated by these 1×1 pictures that I have seen on the web. The thing that really drew me to this app was the pictures from other instagramers, there were lots of amazing photos on show, I was completely perplexed at how such detailed photos were taken with a tiny camera on a phone.

After a couple of days of using this app, it dawned on me quite rapidly that most of those images have probably been taken first with a DSLR and then imported into Instagram. The bubble has burst! But it didn’t matter, I was completely hooked. There are still loads of really talented people out there showing some really good work and having fun.

Here are my Instagram photos on ink361.com, a place where you can browse, comment, follow, like and manage all your pictures from the app, there are some spectacular ones worth checking out in Popular and if you fancy joining in go to your App Store and sign up for free.

Above are a selection of photos I took while walking the dog yesterday, a perfectly peaceful day out while everyone was at work, the advantage of having a day off in the week.

Hope you all have a good weekend!

28 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

  1. Love, love Instagram but did not realise you could import to it from DSLR. Please, I need to know more as indeed your lovely shots prove. Congratulations on your 100th post and you have a great week-end as well!

    • Thank you! I’m addicted to it at the moment, these shots were all taken with my iphone. I’m still resisting the temptation to upload any pictures from the big camera for the time being.

      If you want to import photos from the DSLR, you’ll first have to get the images onto your iphone’s Camera Roll. Then there’s that little icon of the two overlapping squares to your left when you turn on your Instagram camera, that’s where you can import from your Camera Roll into Instagram.

      Good Luck!

  2. Pingback: Peaceful { Weekly Photo Challenge } « lifebydmagdalene

  3. Well I hope you don’t think I am stalking you but I just started to follow you on Instgam also. This is a great post.
    I am a fan of the IG and I find it can be a nice quick fire outlet for creativity. I am mostly concentrating on my B+W film photography at the moment so it can be a nice hit of colour on days when it is needed.

    Great work as always Conpiracyofravens.

  4. Thank you AotV for the follow, will follow you myself. I’m glad that you’re into the app as well, I was never into the idea of Hipstamatic but have found this one really useful. Your B+W stuff is pretty amazing mate!

  5. Perfect. Looks as though it was a beautiful and peaceful walk…of course I can’t see the dog which if anything like mine could truly burst the peaceful bubble while walking. Congrats on the 100!

  6. I like these images a lot C,O,R. It looked like a lovely day for a walk. I have always wanted to try the Instgam app out but I don’t have a ipone. I have read that its coming to android phones soon which will be great as I really want to use it!

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful | Chronicles of Illusions

  8. Wonderful photos, C.O.R.! Shots like these make me wish I had an iPhone (more for the camera / processing than anything else)!
    And a very happy 100th post anniversary to you, too sir! Please keep up the amazing work!
    🙂

Leave a Reply

