Weekly Photo Challenge: Hope

There’s a little thing in my head that keeps telling me a rainbow might just be a bit predictable to use for this week’s theme: Hope, but as the weekend is about to end I have yet had any inspiring thoughts for an appropriate photo to fit the challenge, even though the entire Saturday was spent prowling the East end of London with a camera attached to my face. Not sure why, one solo idea that won’t leave me alone was Bob Hope, which is quite funny but in reality it equates to No Hope. I give up! So, here is a photo I took one afternoon on the bus held up in traffic along Farringdon Road, over looking Farringdon tube station in London. My first picture of a rainbow, in fact this is the only one I’ve got. Let’s hope that I will have a chance to capture a few more soon.

Have a good week!

19 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Hope

  1. I hope you capture many more rainbows, whether on film or not. Thank you for sharing the rainbow you were fortune enough photograph. You did a wonderful job saving the moment.

  2. Great picture 🙂 I love rainbows! not only the Beauty of them but the symbolism of them too, like Bifrost, a bridge to Asgard, the realm of the gods! Physics may explain how they are formed but it cannot take away the magic of them.
    I love this rainbow song; you have probably heard it already but I thought I would share it with you. (The vid is a bit cheesy unfortunately)

Leave a Reply

